Un condamné à mort s’est échappé ou Le vent souffle où il veut | A Man Escaped [1956]

10/10 | 28.Apr.12
Un condamné à mort s’est échappé ou Le vent souffle où il veut | A Man Escaped

DIRECTOR: Robert Bresson | WRITERS: André Devigny, Robert Bresson | CAST: François Leterrier, Charles Le Clainche, Roland Monod, Maurice Beerblock, Jacques Ertaud, Roger Treherne, Jean Paul Delhumeau, Jean Philippe Delamarre, César Gattegno, Jacques Oerlemans | France

Back on 2/23/12 I wrote this: “If IMDb had an algorithm that actually worked for predicting which movies I might really like based on the scores I’ve already given, it would point me to Jacques Becker’s LE TROU (1960).” I initially gave Le trou an 8/10, noting that I had to see it again to be sure. And I did see it again, twice, before raising my rating to 10/10. I only needed one viewing to be sure about Un condamné à mort s’est échappé ou Le vent souffle où il veut. 10/10.

One comment

  1. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

Comments?

